G'Day!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
October 9th 2005
Published: October 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

AdelaideAdelaideAdelaide

Victoria Square - Adelaide
G’Day!
Sorry it’s taken so long to write but you could say I’ve been a little busy! Now have a job - got the first job I applied for! Didn’t realise it would be so quick - had been expecting (& looking forward) to a much longer break! Oh well, at least it keeps me out of the shops!
Have been working for the last 4 weeks - everyone there is friendly & helpful. They take the mickey out of my accent & find it amusing when I talk of pounds & pence! Mark is still a man of leisure (no change there then!), reckons he’s looking really hard…at the beach, hotels (pubs) etc.!
I have also got some wheels - a silver Hyundai Excel that gets me around! So the exploring is continuing, have done lots so far - there is so much going on here: - Royal Adelaide Show (similar to the Suffolk Show) Make Poverty History event, Peace Festival, City to Bay (Glenelg) fun run (I did the full 12km - the thought of it wore out Mark!), Penang festival, Solar Challenge (Darwin to Adelaide run by solar power), craft fair, been to the Footy (Australian rules) & Drag racing (friend at work has a car & they won their first trophy!). Today I took place in the Race for Life (breast cancer) walk around the Torrens River so am now resting my weary feet!
We had our first visitor this week - Ali’s sister Emma - on her travels round Australia. This gave us a good excuse (not that we need one!) to try out a few more restaurants & have a few beers!
Have also been house hunting as have to leave our current abode by the end of this month. Have found another unit (house) to rent & am now buying furniture for it! More shopping! Yipee!
We should receive our stuff from the UK this coming week - hurrah! I’ll have some more clothes to wear!
Thanks for your emails - keep them coming please - it’s great to hear what’s going on in the UK & with your lives.
Belated happy birthday to Ali & Carl, happy birthday to Julie & Caroline!
Now off to pamper my sore feet!
Regards,
Ronnie (& Mark)


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb