Thursday July, 16, 2010


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
July 16th 2010
Published: July 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We were at the marina by 6 this morning and after staring at the sky for a few minutes, Daniele decided we would try going north. This is the first time in Yeppoon that I have gone anywhere besides the river, so I was a bit excited. We drove up along the beach where Daniele and I went running the other day, passing the beach where we went running, an ocean front resort and gathering of trucks and people surfing! We hit a spot about 40 km north called Coorio Bay, but the swells were so strong we couldn’t keep going. We spotted a few different groups of humpback dolphins, but it was near impossible to get pictures, let alone any samples, with the waves. On the way back Daniele decided that from now on we would be playing a game. It is now guys against girls on dolphin spotting, and in two weeks time, the team that spots the least number of dolphins buys the other team a pizza. The game was on. Needless to say about 5 minutes later I spotted a huge group of dolphins. Score ☺ Back by the marina we tried going south, but soon gave up and headed home for the day.
Back at the house I caught up on data entry that I have been slacking on for a few days and then took a nap. Daniele and I did our beach run, and at one point I found a coffee cup and tried to play. I lost big time and now have a giant green egg on my shin. The weather is supposed to be iffy tomorrow, so we are not sure whether or not the day will be good.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 54; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb