6 weeks to Go


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
May 24th 2010
Published: May 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

6 weeks to go!
Have started to pull things out of the cupboard! Have bought a few little items. Bought a sleeping bag today, they make them so small these days. Pulled it out to have a look at it and then a had a little trouble putting it back in. Am going to have to practice that one a few times before I go. haha. Also Bought a towel, a microfiber towel that is, ha sounds so lame but I am actually quite excited about it, its packs so small but its huge. I get excited over such little things. Am at the moment writing up itineraries for people so they can follow me around.
Have changed my plans a little, Am doing yet another Fanatic tour around the greek islands. Going to Mykonos, Santorini and Ios and then back to Athens. Hopefully the rioting has settled down by the time I get there. Also Have been monitoring the bloody volcano and hoping it won't blow its top too, otherwise I won't be getting out of sunny England.

Also have found out that more people I know will be on the Continent when I'm there Yay! Emyo and Conno will be there doing separate things but hopefully I'll be able to meet up with them. This makes me very excited!

Anyway Thought I should update this, I know those little things like sleeping bags and towels sound very boring but they're exciting to me as they symbol my trip getting closer and that it is actually going to happen. woot!

Anyway ill end this now before I ramble too much.
ps, to cherie who commented on my last blog, goodluck and hopefully you get to travel again one day!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb