Oh Joy


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
November 19th 2005
Published: December 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Joyfest - Nerang/Carrara, 20 mins north of Surfers Paradise.

Sister didn't come as planned, things change, learning to accept the way things flow...

Chaos. Disorganisation. Note to self: Know yourself to be bigger than you are.
All these lovely people and I’m lonely… Most of weekend spent feeling this way… a couple of gorgeous interactions I confess: thank you for our regular exchanges of the most genuine of smiles, you most gorgeously stunning woman (I never did catch your name) from the Dragon organic ginger beer stall… and a shared hot organic jam doughnut with T from the down-and-out area of New Jersey. Oh and Boaz and his amazing Boogie Gourds - yeah yeah!

November 21st
Carrara - Burleigh Heads/Robina - (Murwillumbah) - Mt Warning National Park

Monday morning Joyfest site pack up. Vollies lured into half a day’s work with promise of $25. Total lack of organisation prevalent throughout the weekend didn’t stop now. $ never happened but I got a t-shirt and CDs of days 1 & 2. Oh well... whilst the cash would definitely come in handy at this time, we work for the love not the money. But the lovely thing is, this
Welcoming Mountain MandalaWelcoming Mountain MandalaWelcoming Mountain Mandala

just for me, i know it :)
morning was my whole weekend really. Offering myself in the kitchen (after slogging it out collecting oodles of plastic and rubbish afield - people are so ick!), was where my smile was shared and I got to know the vollie family  I found myself feeling myself again, in the kitchen where I belong!

How could I come all the way out this way and not go personally thank Shane of Arctic Heat Body Cooling Vests for his generous support and donation during my MS Challenge?! So I did!

15 minutes of 2nd gear, no, 1st gear up the 1.8km tarred road to Mt Warning National Park summit car park was worth it. Lushness all around - this is rainforest area after all. So beautiful. I arrived just in time for bird talk hour, was incredible. Calls and sounds around of so many varieties, including the familiar kookaburra. One in particular sounded like old men mumbling for a while there. Then it began to get dark… felt the fear creeping in…. of what? Between those friends family looking out for my best interests with their warnings and then the media, of other people, that’s what! But pleased to say, after a mini session of EFT, I put that to bed - mostly. Still occasionally now, hours later, after a cheese spread and tomato sandwich for dinner (I promise I am ordinarily eating more healthily than that Mum!), some critter lets out a grunt or squeak and reminds me I am not alone in my warm and cosy, mozzie-free van. Ahh…. Blessed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb