My First Solo Travel Experience


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Townsville
September 12th 2015
Published: September 12th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I caught the travel bug at 16 with my first ‘solo’ trip, half way around the world. I say solo. Technically, I went to visit family, but the whole idea of taking a plane and organising the trip I planned myself. I’d never really done anything ‘solo’ before, I lacked friends and I rarely left the house, only for school and family activities. I guess I now say this was the trip that made me who I am today; confident, outgoing and of course, wanderlusting for more. During this trip, I visited family in Australia, Townsville – Northern Queensland to be specific. I flew via Dubai, which in itself was a challenge. I’d never visited an international airport outside of Europe before (except orlando, with my parents, when I was 7). Then on into Brisbane before taking an internal flight through to Townsville. Here I began to have my first taste of au-pairing (for family).

To continue reading visit... http://flyridewander.com/2015/02/11/my-first-travel-experience/

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb