Around the world in 71 days


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Townsville
September 23rd 2010
Published: October 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post




Well if there is anyone out there who doesn't know that I'm going away, now you know. I may have left it to the last minute to pack, but I really did think I had plenty of space to use. I got a bit worried last night when I had to sit on my case to zip it up, but everything eventually went in.

Hopefully there is a map on the top of this blog entry that shows where I'm going. Essentially it will be Singapore, Spain, Egypt, London, Argentina and Antarctica. A bit of hot and a lot of cold... hard to pack for trips like this. The aim is to get lots of awesome photos, have a nice bike ride, see some pyramids and not get and gastro.

I'll try and put some pics on here to show what I'm up to, but otherwise I will be back in Townsville on New Year's Eve.




Advertisement



20th October 2010

enjoy
sounds like it was hard to pack for. enjoy
20th October 2010

Happy and Healthy Travelling
Thanks for the blog. I'm printing out the map for mum. Be careful. Lots of love
20th October 2010

Have a fabulous time!!!
I am sure you will have a blast. Looking forward to the blogs and the photos.
20th October 2010

Awesome
Well the map is great. I am so jealous!!! I still thought you had another week to go, so didn't get a chance to say bon voyage and have the best time ever. Travel safely and I will be eagerly pursuing your adventures via your blog! Sam : )
22nd October 2010

What are your first impressins of Singapore?
So first impressions? And does the trip seem real yet? Meaning, actually being on the trip, not just planning it.
25th October 2010

Yeah it does seems real ...the hotel was pretty nice, and the breakfasts were yummy. It's a bugger that Ben can now open the garage door ... but maybe you could train hum to be your own walking remote control.

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb