Beautiful Bridge


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Townsville
August 4th 2010
Published: August 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Nathan Street Bridge



Perhaps I'm poetic but I hope I will always be impressed by the view from the bridge as I cycle home. I snapped these photos after cycling for 3 hours around downtown. I was tired, sore, slightly sunburnt, and thirsty, but the unique colors and utter stillness or the Ross River enticed me to snap a photo. The view of the stars at night is also impressive when I cycle home from later escapades.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



4th August 2010

Have you travelled any further north in Queensland then Townsville? if not I highly recommend doing so, the further North you go the more beautiful and pristine it becomes!
4th August 2010

Enjoying your blog
Hi Sarah! I am enjoying your blog. Thanks for sharing your travels. How is your research coming?
5th August 2010

I'll actually be traveling to Cairns at the end of August. :) I'm looking forward to it!
5th August 2010

River
The river is beautiful. I am glad that you have the joy in your heart to appreciate it. Beauty is not only in the eye of the beholder. It is also in the peace of mind and the heart that the holder is fortunate to maintain. Love you. Keep enjoying and sharing. Leslie
7th August 2010

Nice pics and invitation
Davis and I were just admiring your photos. He would like you to come over and play.
8th August 2010

Always welcome
Aww. That's cute. Apparently the pool will make me popular in the summer with big kids too. ;)

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb