A Palm Tree Christmas


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Townsville
December 30th 2008
Published: December 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Let me shed a little light on an Aussie Christmas........

I was woke up around 5am by an overly excited J.P. tired and cranky I told him to go back to bed for at least two more hours. I'm not sure if he even went back to sleep cause exactly two hours later I was shaken awake again. My eyes half open he started hurling gifts at me to open. I got many lovely gifts from J.P, the Dryden family and Mom & Dad. We joined his family for a few more gifts which included a Townsville tshirt for me and some aussie flag flip flops. It was about 9am by this time and I went downstairs to test out my new webcam and to talk to Dad's side of the family for there Christmas eve. It was really neat to spend Christmas eve with people in Canada.

We were suppose to go over to J.P's dads for breakfast but by the time we got there it was about 11am so we ate some cold ham, eggs and fruit and opened cards. We had to be back at J.P's moms place for lunch at 1pm so already full we hurried back for lunch number 2. I choose the seat closest to the dog and gave him a couple scraps since it's an offence in this house not to eat and I was already full. We ate once again cold ham, lasagna and some salads which were all very nice but nothing compared to a good turkey and of course mom's meatballs. I was so full after lunch number two that I sat down on the sofa and didn't move for hours.

At about 10pm I called home once again from the webcam to see my family open there gifts on Christmas morning. Camryn and Boden tore there presents while we chatted about our Aussie Christmas. After about two hours of this I was getting sleepy so we called it a night and got some rest for what would be a big Boxing day the next day. For Boxing day here it's a big day to watch the Cricket and hang out with your friends which we did. All and all not a bad Christmas but definatley looking forward to a Canadian one for next year.

Advertisement



31st December 2008

You're Okay !!!
Hi I'm so glad you are back on the blog. I was getting worried I would be the only one who didn't know what was happening. I can see now that Aunt Bev was out of the loop too. Thanks for the email and all the new entries. Stay away from the crocs and the sharks and all the other strange and deadly Aussie animals. Keep safe and have a Happy New Year to you, JP and all your new friends. Bye for now Love. Aunt D.
5th January 2009

no one insulted your mom christmas eve
Laura, you didn`t have to worry about anyone insulting your Mom christmas eve. The shishkebobs and meatballs were enjoyed by all. Your Aunt Janie was seen sneeking some into her purse. Camryn was a bit of a disappointment though, most were saying she wasn`t very cute behind Lisa and Matt`s back. Don`t tell Lisa, it will only hurt her feelings. Matt actually recognizes the short comings. Love, Uncle Mike

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1000.6kb