SCUBA SCUBA!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Toowoomba
May 25th 2006
Published: May 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I'm sitting in a computer lab now because my class was postponed an hour and noooooobody thought to tell the Carly.

I had a rather brilliant idea for my next assignment in my video games class. We have to do a storyboard for a level as well as give lots of sketches and design ideas for characters, levels, screen layout...etc... Well, I can draw the other stuff ok, but I'm absolute suck at drawing people. I can't do faces 😞 SO! I had a brilliant stroke of brilliance! When I was at my friend Sam's house (who also helped me out a great deal with the writing of the game itself, couldn't've done it without ya mate ::huggles:😊 he let me make a SIMs family. Of course I made myself a hot woman married to Johnny Depp 😊 I thought it only appropriate to make him a pirate 😊 SO!!!! (Stay with me...) I'm going to use the SIMS to make all my characters. There are tons of choices for clothing (including pirate wear!) and you have total customization for facial features, etc. So I'm really stoked about that.

I'm totally excited about this weekend. In about 6 hours I will be on a bus...to get to a plane...to get in a van...to go to a crappy hostel...to be picked up by a shuttle... to be taken to a boat... to be taken to a bigger boat... .to go scuba diving! Dad decided to give it to me as an early 21st bday present. I'll show a comparison of pictures from first trip so you can realize just how *essential* it is for us (my roomie) to go again. Updates and whatnot when I return... as an Advanced Open Water Diver 😊 Fully certified!!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb