Intro to Ros and Mike Amiss Travel Blog


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Toowoomba
August 25th 2009
Published: August 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

I am trying to set up a Travel Blog for our next trip to Vietnam. We will be leaving Australia 16th September and returning home 12th December.....still soo much to do before departure time.

We are initially travelling to Vietnam for a 60th birthday party - one of those parties that you agree to attend when one has consumed a few glasses of wine - but this party invitation has opened up a range of opportunities for us on this trip.

We will be based in HoiAn for the most part of this trip and I have been accepted to volunteer with Karen Leonard of Lifestart Foundation - Karen comes from Melbourne and travels back and forth to Vietnam to oversee her Foundation and its work (check out the website for more informaiton).

While there I will be assisting in the shop and workshop and teaching some English as well - I believe Michael will be put to work doing "men" things.....got to keep him off the street somehow. Not sure exactly what to expect but I'm sure it will be exciting,challenging and a bit scary as well. We have been assured that we will not spend much time in our hotel room.

As I am also continuing my study in TESOL (upgrading to a Certificate IV) and I will be completing my "teaching practice" units in Hanoi - this part of my study will take 3 weeks in Hanoi - I didn't really plan this part of the trip - the opportunity just arose with Teach International having a session in Vietnam at the same time that we were going to be there - so bring it on, I guess.......

So, this is a trial run and hopefully I have set up this blog site correctly and you all receive this advice. I would appreciate it if you could respond just to let me know if it has worked or not - that is if you want to receive news from us while we are away..... our e-mail address is: amiss@activ8.net.au.

I would appreciate your response to let me know that I have got it sorted - sometimes I'm not sure about this technology.... Many thanks, Regards, Ros

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb