Australia farewell..


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Toowoomba
July 27th 2008
Published: August 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

housemateshousemateshousemates

housemates arka + kae tong
The last day in Toowoomba was just reserved for packing my heaps of stuff together and preparing for farewell. Azi and her friends prepared a great farewell party for me at her place. I met new arrived Bretten-USQ students, we had a great dinner, passed time with a mind-opening Monopoly game, and laughed a lot. On our walk home, Hadi and I got stopped by a police car, and ordered to show our IDs. So far I had no encounter with the Australian police, but on my last day it had to happen...
Words can hardly express! Hmm... unfortunately it is time to say good-bye and farewell (especially to my house mates with whom I shared so many moments), but I will for sure keep these kind and beautiful people around me here in Australia in my mind and heart! The bus drive from Toowoomba to Brisbane airport seemed like a never-ending dream to me :-( ; Way too many stories were not and could not be mentioned here, but nevertheless they have influenced my life! Thanks for this great time here!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0738s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb