Bushdance at "intl. orientation week" of USQ


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Toowoomba
February 21st 2008
Published: March 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

As I recently drowned my cell-phone in a waterhole, pictures may follow later on.
Azisa invited me to come over with her to this festivity. Although we were no greenhorns (as students), we were pretty much greenhorns when it came to this kind of dance: be warned! bushdance is NO dance style of the indigenous people here!instead, it is a modern form of ancient 18th century British pair dances with a country band! We had soooo much fun when hurling across the dance floor... and I recognized that I have to improve my stamina. Overall: very jolly!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0185s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1012.5kb