Surfers Paradise


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Surfers Paradise
October 10th 2011
Published: October 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 24, 05/10/11
Was up early this morning to get the 7:45am bus to Surfers Paradise. Bus was 45mins late so finally got on it at 8:30am and arrived at Surfers Paradise an hour and a half later. As I had moved into Queensland I had to put my clock back an hour making the time difference back to 9 hours ahead of the UK. Hostel is tiny but very nice. I met up with a friend who I met at Surf Camp and we headed into town to book the Theme Parks and my next Greyhound trip up to Noosa. Had pasta for dinner and spent the evening playing cards with people at the hostel

Day 25, 06/10/11
Got up at 7:30am today as we were heading to Warner Bros World Theme Park with a guy I met in my room, the girl I met at Surf Camp, Susan, and a Dutch guy also from Surf Camp. The 4 of us got the 9am bus from the town and had a brilliant day at the Park, the weather wasn't brilliant but the rain held up until it was time to go home so we were all happy. The rides were very good, highlights incude Scooby Doo! - A kind of haunted house rollercoaster and Superman and 2 Batman Rides - a rollercoaster, a simulator and a launch up tower.
Had chicken and pasta for dinner and was very tired so went to bed at half 9 to do it all again tomorrow at Sea World.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb