Surfer's Paradise to Brisbane


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Surfers Paradise
March 16th 2011
Published: March 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So it's been 4 days since i left Byron Bay (didn't do the bike ride in the end Dean!!!) and I still want to go back!

Surfers Paradise was cool but a bit too much like Benidorm, don't get me wrong there's nothing wrong with Benidorm and Sticky Vicky but you dont expect to come across that sort of resort all the way over here! Thought the Aussies were a bit more sophisticated!!!
Went to Movie World, Wet n Wild and Sea World in Surfers and didnt have a single drop of alcohol, still letting my liver recover after the bashing it took after my 16 hour session the other day!

Arrived in Brisbane last night, thought it would look a bit battered after the floods but it doesn't at all (in case anyone wanted to know!)
Not sure what the plan is for today but I do know I'll be celebrating Paddy's Day tonight and am going to spend the day looking for a token Irish man just for fun!

Hopefully be up in Fraser Island next week at some point doing the 4WD (wheel drive, for those of you who dont have the brochures!!!) across the sand dunes etc... all very boring really... NOT! IT'S BLOODY GREAT!

I'm now rambling and boring myself, christ knows why any of you lot read this!

Hope everyone is OK at home and all you lot at work..... LOVE YOU ALL xxxxx

Advertisement



17th March 2011

Good morning from miserable London!! You were right in your blog...you do ramble but thats why we read the blogs mush, always guaranteed a giggle reading them!! Glad you're having a good time and miss ya loads. Cannot wait to hear about you on a 4WD across the sand dunes...have a funny feeling they'll be a story to go with it!! Good luck on the hunt for a token Irish man!! xxx
17th March 2011

HAHAHAHA
Woo Hoo I got a mention!!! I must be famous. Glad to hear all is well lidyard. Just one comment from me, which I did laugh at. After listing all activities that you would like to do/have done. The penultimate sentence starts with I'm now rambling and boring myself!!! I thought, she is drinking....in benidorm....with sticky Vicky and then in most prob on a gorgeous beach somewhere doing nothing but worrying what to do next, so WHY is has she gone rambling!! Anyway, I am rambling ON now. Have a good one, BB

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb