Surfers Paradise at Gold Coast


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Surfers Paradise
December 5th 2007
Published: December 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Q1Q1Q1

The tallest residential building in the southern hemisphere
Surfers Paradise seems to me like a mix och Las Vegas and Miami. Althought I haven't been in Miami so it might not be like it or maybe is just like it?
Surfers has a beach, shopping, clubs, bars, amusement parks in abundance and the southern hemisphears tallest residential building with an observation deck at 230 meters, so I am guessing it beats the tall residential building "Turning Torso" in my hometown Malmo, hehe.

Funny enough I didn't during my 7 days in Surfers go swimming in the ocean at all, haha. It seems I have seen and been at enough beaches and not impressed anymore.

My days were filled with walking around, visiting Coolangatta, reading one of the great books I found in Brisbane, going to the amusement park DreamWorld which has mostly rollercoasters, but also some animals and even a constant wave machine.
Also one day I celebrated my birthday and realised I am almost a third of a century old! Thats heaps of years as the aussies say. However, any reason to celebrate is good so went with my recurring travel buddy Eveline to amusement thing Infinity, made mexican food, baked a chocolate cake and went to the club Bedroom.


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Extreme body boarding Extreme body boarding
Extreme body boarding

Waves got reflected againts a concrete wall and together with other waves coming in created monster waves :)
DreamWorld !DreamWorld !
DreamWorld !

Time to stand in line...again and again ;)
Another jump after meat in the airAnother jump after meat in the air
Another jump after meat in the air

Looks though that things could go just a bit wrong if the little kitty actually lands on someone...
FlowRiderFlowRider
FlowRider

Perhaps an easier way to learn surfing
The Vortex with me somewhereThe Vortex with me somewhere
The Vortex with me somewhere

It felt like what it looks like and I was even upside down for a while against the wall and didn't fall down due to the fast spinning
Rainy departure dayRainy departure day
Rainy departure day

Can't even see the top of Q1 building


7th December 2007

Tiger
Rolig text på tigern i trädet! Gött också att se att ni i alla fall har haft en regnig dag :-)

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb