Night before departure


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Sunshine Coast
January 30th 2008
Published: January 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Last day at workLast day at workLast day at work

The lovely receptionist at work, Madonna. I'm going to miss her singing & dancing, and her infectious laugh!
It's the last night here at my parents' place... It feels bizarre - I've had this long list of things to do, small things really, and now that I've done every one of them it feels like such a relief. Additional small things that are popping into my head of things I should have done in the last few days, I dismiss them straight away, realising that they're not necessary...

Plus, I mean, I can always buy things over there! At worst get it mailed over! But anything that's that important I shouldn't have forgotten!

It's been a series of "last" events over the past week or so - I had some farewell drinks with people from work last Friday, said goodbye to a close mate who was off to Melbourne for a few weeks, last day at work, more farewell drinks with friends, last home-cooked meal :-) I have to keep reminding myself I'll be home in six or so months! It's not forever!

Anyway I'm sure you don't want to hear any more of my introspective ramblings. Plus I need some sleep before the flight to Hongkers tomorrow. I'm packed, I'm ready, I'm excited. My car's
The REThe REThe RE

It's Midnight - the housemates and I gather for a final family portrait at our local
the cleanest it's ever been, and I've got my DVD of 'The Castle' as a pre-emptive strike against any homesickness I may get!! I've got a BEAUTIFUL photo with me and the family dog in case she doesn't survive the harsh Brisbane winter (she's 14 this year). Speaking of, Beijing has been struggling to get above freezing the last few days. All I can say is, if it's gonna be bloody cold, it had better snow for my arrival!! hah!

Wade


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

L'ultimo caffe'L'ultimo caffe'
L'ultimo caffe'

My last coffee, made for me by my Italian housemate... I was slightly hungover so it tasted extra special!
MillieMillie
Millie

My haircut, my dog, my piano :-)


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb