Just Go!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Sunshine Coast
June 29th 2018
Published: June 29th 2018
Edit Blog Post

The moment you find out you have Long Service Leave - the realm of possibilities opens up to you.

At first I was a jumble of thinking - what to do? where to go? So many different ideas swirling around in my head - overwhelming!

I began to look for direction and of course - everyone has their own agenda when you ask for input.

Nothing felt REALLY right in my heart...then at 3am (after surfing the net for hours and hours) I ran across some old photos of a past life - MINE!

I used to travel - a lot - but the memories of those places are tainted with pain associated with the marriage dissolution that occurred later.

Without even realising it, I had begun to open my heart back up to travel again the year previous when I took my daughter to Bali for her graduation.

Christmas in Bali is fabulous - exploring, shopping, drinking, sleeping in and lazing by the pool in the rarely failing sunshine.

The hard sharp memories from previous trips faded into shadows and were replaced with joyful, heartfelt moments.

It was time to revisit the mecca of my mind - NEW YORK CITY - and my heart was screaming at me - Just Go!

Stop overthinking it and begin making plans, everything else will fall into place once you've made the decision.

So here goes....the planning start with one small step.

Advertisement



4th July 2018

Live your dream
Even if the dream changes direction sometime through it. It's with the first step and the changes that makes us emptynessters really find what we want in life

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb