We had a visitor...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Sunshine Coast » Mooloolaba
November 26th 2007
Published: November 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello to all!!!

Well we finally had our first visitor in Diane's house... a MASSIVE wolf spider!!! I went to dry my hands on the towel and the thing ran at me - it could smell my fear 😊

We had to call Diane's husband to come and catch it. I was quite surprised that it didn't run away from us as we were screaming so much! i have got a picture of it but can't get it onto the PC so will show you all when i get back so you can see how big it was!!

I have been into Brisbane City a few times which is situated across from a river, the views are really nice as long as it is a nice day. It has been a bit touch and go the last few days... raining then dry and sunny then storms!! I think i may have brought the UK weather over with me!

I visited a place called Mooloolaba which was like Port Solent but alot bigger! I went to Underwater World. I saw LOADS of different types of fish, Stingrays, Otters and yes SHARKS!

There was a conveyer belt that
JawsJawsJaws

That is ALOT of teeth!
you could go onto with a see through glass top and all the fish and sharks and stingrays are swimming around you, felt very strange! For about $150 you could of gone swimming with the sharks but i decided i didn't feel up to it 😊

Have taken so many photos i am running out of room on my camera!! Sooo here are some more pictures for you to have a nose at.

Hope everyone is ok and looking forward to xmas hols. It is so strange, doesn't feel like christmas at all here...not sure how i will cope without a roast dinner but i am trying to change Diane's mind... will keep you updated!

Love to all...

Alena xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

OtterOtter
Otter

They were so cute - but stunk!!
Biggest Squid in the WorldBiggest Squid in the World
Biggest Squid in the World

This frozen squid is the biggest in the world. Its eye was the size of my head!
CrabCrab
Crab

This was HUGE!
Brisbane CityBrisbane City
Brisbane City

Birsbane city from across the river
Brisbane CityBrisbane City
Brisbane City

And another one...
TurtleTurtle
Turtle

It's Crush from Finding Nemo!


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb