Plans


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Rainbow Beach
October 16th 2011
Published: October 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 34, 15/10/11
Today I had a lovely lay in and woke up not knowing what to do for the next few weeks. I have decided I plan to reach Cairns asap, hopefully within the next 2-3 weeks. That way I will have finished everything I have booked so far and I can stop for a month or so to work before heading south (probably Melbourne) for Christmas. That's the plan anyway but they seem to change quite a lot when your here.
I am heading off to Airlie Beach today with a one night stop off at a town called 1770 just to break up the 17 hour coach journey. Once at Airlie Beach we will do The Whitsunday Islands.
After I was all set on my plans we headed for the beach in the afternoon for an hour or so and then got 6 of us together to have a BBQ down on the beach as the use of BBQ's are free on Australian beaches. However, this didn't go to plan as we had the biggest thunderstorm I have ever seen in my life that evening so we ended up cooking it in the kitchen. It was still nice and we had a good evening.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1874s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb