What have i been up to?


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Rainbow Beach
May 4th 2009
Published: May 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ramsey StreetRamsey StreetRamsey Street

Neighbours!
Thought i'd better write a blog and keep everyone up to date cos i've not been here for a bit.

I flew down to Sydney from Brisbane on 7th April to meet my Dad and Elaine. We stayed in Sydney for a few nights in a nice little guest house at Potts Point which is beside Kings Cross. This place was luxury to me! I had a single room all to myself. I thought i might take bad being in a room on my own since i hadn't done that since October but it was brilliant! I was the tour guide and lets just say we pretty much covered everything and dad and elaine were shattered by the end of the first day!

We then flew done to Melbourne to visit family. My uncle Ian lives down there with my auntie Alexandra and my cousin Katrina. They haven't been in Scotland for almost 26 years so obviously it was fantastic meeting up with them and spending a few days there. Katrina managed to find the street where Neighbours is filmed and took me there. I got out and took pics of the houses and then just as i got
Ramsey StreetRamsey StreetRamsey Street

Neighbours, i have more but 2 pics of houses is even for now
back into the car the security guy came around but we were off!! St Kilda beach was lovely and we also went into Luna Park but didn't go on anything cos the rollercoaster was build in 1912 (and it looked it!!).

Next stop was Cairns. As soon as we stepped off the plane we were dripping with sweat, very humid! Our first trip was to the Barrier Reef. We were taken to Green Island, which took about 50 mins to get there. We went on a glass bottom boat and a semi-sub. It was amazing seeing all the marine life, but i so wish i had gone snorkeling, but there's always next time. The second trip was to the Daintree River, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. We went croc spotting on the Daintree River and only managed to spot one, Fat Albert! It was a brilliant trip but pretty much rained the whole day but what do you expect in the rainforest?!

The final journey (for me anyway) was back down to Brisbane and then straight onto Surfers Paradise. I love Surfers, typical holiday place with an amazing beach. We went to Seaworld which was great and saw
Luna ParkLuna ParkLuna Park

Melbourne
some massive sharks, bull whale sharks (i think). We also went to Australia Zoo (definitely not the same without Steve Irwin). Terri, Bindi and Robert were there and did the croc show. It was great but we sat there for ages cos Bindi and the Crocmen were performing, maybe if i was 8 years old i would've enjoyed it.

My Dad and Elaine left me in Brisbane and they headed back to Sydney to catch their flight home. I met my cousin Ross and then the following day was surprised by my cousin Nicola who done a runner from the apple picking hostel, oh the scandal! We stayed with Mik and Richo (army guys that Nic met) for a week or so and now me, Ross and Jen (from apple picking) are heading up the coast. Nic is gonna meet us in a week at Bundaberg. So far we have stopped at Noosa and now at Rainbow Beach. We didn't have any accommodation booked for Noosa we were just told to turn up and there would be plenty of room. Wrong! No availability! We ended up staying at Gagaju Bush Camp for one night for $15. It was on
Beware of the Crocs!Beware of the Crocs!Beware of the Crocs!

Cairns, crocs have been spotted on the beach!
the Cooloola Coast which was about 30 min drive from Noosa. This was a great experience but not sure if i would want to stay longer. The beds were ok i suppose but some German girl snored all night and i couldn't sleep!

Almost forgot to say, i went back down to Sufers again with Nic, Ross and Jen for two nights. We went to Dreamworld which is a theme park. It was fantastic, some amazing rides! The Tower of Terror takes off at 156km, shots along a track and then up a vertical track, it only lasts for ten seconds so obviously i had to go on it twice, mainly because i had my eyes closed the first time and Jen wanted to go on!!

I'll put some pics up for now but i'm sure there will be a lot more to come.

Miss ya X X


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Seaworld - ElmoSeaworld - Elmo
Seaworld - Elmo

Gold Coast
Bull whale sharkBull whale shark
Bull whale shark

this thing was massive
i am the croc hunteri am the croc hunter
i am the croc hunter

second time at the zoo with Nic and Ross
my dorm for the nightmy dorm for the night
my dorm for the night

Gagaju Bush Camp
top bunk for metop bunk for me
top bunk for me

and the german girl that snored all night!
NoosaNoosa
Noosa

Main Beach
not looking too promisingnot looking too promising
not looking too promising

weather wasn't very good in Noosa
Ross in the bunk above meRoss in the bunk above me
Ross in the bunk above me

at Pippies Hostel, Rainbow Beach
Haturday nightHaturday night
Haturday night

hats on a saturday! my last night at apple picking
me and Nic me and Nic
me and Nic

behind the bar at Jennings Hotel


4th May 2009

looks like fun
still having fun i see, am i jealous???? never :) keep the pictures coming
5th May 2009

bush camp
15 bucks a night for a bloody tent??????? rip off

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb