The Garra


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Stanthorpe
April 3rd 2009
Published: April 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

working girlsworking girlsworking girls

waiting on daylight at the farm, very cold at 4am
My apple picking career is over for the time being! Not sure how i will survive with not getting up at 3.15am any more!! I've had a great 5 weeks but i'm very happy to be leaving, i need a rest.

What i'll miss the most is our Saturday nights down the local pub. Last Saturday we had a pj party. I donned my pj's, messed my hair up and smudged mascara all over my face, what a pretty site! I drank way too much cider as usual and felt rather rough Sunday morning.

Made loads of great friends here, Room 5 rules! We are all heading up the coast to Cairns but will be a few days behind eachother but we will have a reunion in Cairns if not before.

Just a short entry so i could put more photos up for you guys.

X X


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

me and Jenme and Jen
me and Jen

i hate these ladders
hard at workhard at work
hard at work

quick sandwich break
Farmer TonyFarmer Tony
Farmer Tony

he tries to imitate my accent all the time, it's rather funny!
me, nadine and beckyme, nadine and becky
me, nadine and becky

free bevvy, always the best
Room 5Room 5
Room 5

ready for the pub
me and nicme and nic
me and nic

love my cider
my bed for 5 weeksmy bed for 5 weeks
my bed for 5 weeks

it felt just like home after a few days


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb