Cool Dingo's


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa
November 28th 2005
Published: November 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Since my last entry I have spent three awesome days on Fraser Island - the worlds largest sand island. I decided on a guided rather than self-drive tour staying in the Kingfisher Bay resort rather than camping. After two minutes on the island it prooved to be a very wise choice with torrential rain and skidding and sliding all over the sand. However, after a wet walk through the rain forest to Lake MacKenzie it soon brightened up. I guess it can't be sunny all the time. We crammed lots into the 3 days but the highlight for me was swimming in the crystal clear waters of Lake Birrabeam and seeing dolphins and sea turtles swimming off the coast of the Indian Rocks. Sadly no Dingo's were spotted but never mind. I still remember Dinky from Alice Springs!

Today I enjoyed a visit to the Australia Zoo which is owned by the Crocodile Hunter Steve Irwin. It was really cool with lots of different shows and I got to feed an elephant and cuddle a koala! Next stop Brisbane, Surfers Paradise and Byron bay before I make it to Sydney. Beginning to run out of days but looking forward to meeting my Dad in New Zealand on 19 December.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb