Meeting Rosie


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa Heads
February 7th 2011
Published: February 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Good'Day from Noosa, Queensland
Time flies when you are having fun. What I like about my buddy Kevin is that he likes to wake up early as well. So around 7 am we were right awake and ready to hit another day. First stop was the Hertz Office in downtown Brisbane. We were being helped by Jenny. I was going to pay for the car, so the paper work had to be put on my name. Up on seeing my Belgian ID, Jenny started talking Dutch to me. Her parents were from Holland. It set the tone for some "extra good customer service" from Hertz. So we were very pleased. As renting a GPS was going to be more expensive than buying one, we went to buy one. So and off we were with our car. After having picked up the luggage it was time to hit our first destination: the "Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary". A park with typical Australian animals. Highlights were the many koalas and the kangeroos. Check out the FB pictures of them and me ! Let me know if you are not on FB.
In the late afternoon we started our 150 km drive to Noosa. How much perfect is this holiday going to be : I was able to play my Ipod songs along the way...
In Noosa we are spending the night at this shared dormitory. Two other girls will be sharing the room with us. Rosie is one of them. We are going to have dinner with her later this evening. Staying over in a dorm/hostel is making me relive my 2nd youth. It is so fun. In fact we have date with her for dinner in Sydney next Sunday.
That is it for today !
Joeri

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb