Nothing done at Noosa!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa Heads
October 4th 2008
Published: October 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We don't really have to say too much about Noosa - we were only there for 24 hours, and decided to reward ourselves after such a grubby (although wonderful) time on Fraser, we booked into the Sheraton at Noosa! Ha ha, we are so naughty! But I can't tell you how wonderful it was - 5 star is so much better when you've only had two showers in the last week! The room was grand, huge, luxurious. The bed too, the bathroom the same, and I had a hairdryer!!! Oh what decadence. So we checked in, went for a delicious lunch on Noosa beach (the best steak sarnie Rich has ever had and the best chicken caesar salad I've ever had, even if I do say that every time!) and then straight back to the hotel to sit by the pool. Imagine my enormous excitement when I found that the pool had a swim-up bar!!!!! Oh me, oh my - I have waited all my life for this and it was wonderful! We sat on the stools by the bar up to our waists in the water and sipped wine...

We didn't even go out that night as we had a jacuzzi bathtub, a hot shower, a few more glasses of wine and a pizza delivered straight to bed where we snuggled up in the king-size luxury and soft, soft sheets and squishy pillows and ahhh.... I fell asleep 😊

The next day I dragged Rich up early to spend the morning by the pool until it was time to get on the bus to Brisbane. Noosa looked absolutely charming, such a pretty place. It's a shame we didn't have longer to see more of it, but the Sheraton was a fabulous experience... we will just have to come back another day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1mb