Setting off like a frog in a sock


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Makay
November 22nd 2010
Published: November 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

What does my title mean, you ask? well im not sure. But i think it means to get geared up or excited about somthing. What am i excited about?

Getting out of this damn town!

the only reason anyone is here is to work in the coal mine. Which explains why when i arrived there were no vacancy signs up everywhere. (its not because this town is so charming!) The last 5 days it has rained NON STOP. I cannot believe the entire town isnt under water (i hear that happens quite frequently)

Thankfully I made some Aussie friends and they took me around the town and had me over for dinner (twice), which was great becasue the last 3-4 days i have spend at McDonalds and in my room watching movies, LAME.

They were good fun and saved me from being completley miserable the last few days. Their roommate volunteered to take me to Eungella national park, where we saw a Platypus, which was very cool (and lucky from what i hear). And we drove around the rainforest and watched the thick fog roll over the mountains, it was beautiful. Reminded me so much of Hawaii.

Catching a bus today to ilbilie. Praying for the rain to stop. A week from Tuesday I catch a flight to Tasmania!!!!! Cant wait for that. Ready to get out of Queensland.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1017.7kb