Magnetic Island, Townsville, Queensland


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Magnetic Island
December 10th 2012
Published: December 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Monday - 10 December - After arriving on Magnetic Island yesterday, I saw a couple of girls that i'd met on Rainbow Beach. They wanted to hire a car and drive around the island. I also wanted to do the same so we ended up hiring a Barbie mobil. We did loads in one day including going to a Koala sanctuary, hugging a Koala (Melinda, who was super cute) and getting very close to other animals. Then we hiked up to the fort lookout which took a couple of hours but the views were great.

Tuesday - 11 December - We were all heading back to the mainland today so i dropped the girls off at the ferry and returned the car. My bus was an overnight to Cairns so i filled the day by swimming in the pool and having a very rare day lazing in the sun. When that go boring, I hung out with Dustin, Ollie and James, a few lads I'd met in Airlie Beach. I headed to the ferry about 10pm and bedded down in a bus shelter until the Greyhound arrived, I felt like such a hobo!! Metal benches are really uncomfortable!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb