Catch Up!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Magnetic Island
June 16th 2008
Published: June 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Goodness me I havn't written for you guys for quite a while....you must be so bored!!hehe

Let me give you a quick catch up of the beautiful little adventures i've been having over the past week or so :P!!

After Fraser Island and Rainbow Beach I caught the Oz Experience bus and went to a little place called Kroombit Cattle Station which is situated Inland from the coast.....I had sooooooooooo much amazinly brilliant funn!!! I got to herd goats on horseback, we did a goat muster.....catching and pretending to brand a goat....it was sooo funny to as I was in a group of all girls (me abby and jess) and they gave us such a big ass scary looking goat!! It jumped up onto the top of the gate and it was sooooooooooo blooming scary!!!! then it jumped out of the pen and we asked for a baby goat to catch instead....omg it was sooooooooooooooooo cute!!!! It took a while to catch as the little ones are faster, but it was soo sweet and wayyyy better than the big, scary, flying goat they gave us at first!!!hehe Later on in the evening we learnt how to crack whips and also rode a mechanical bull!! I think this may have to be one of the highlights of my trip to Oz....most people fell off as soon as it started moving, but I managed to stay on for 16 seconds on my first ever go, and then 21 (or 31) seconds (I couldn't quite hear what the girl said to be honest!!) on my second go!!was wellll proud of myself!!hehehe They also served us yummy meals and gave us accomodation in converted stables! It was definately a brilliant experience!

After Kroombit we all caught the bus to Airlie Beach to do our sailing adventures. Here I met up with Megs and Emma again and we went on our Maxi yaught sailing around the Whitsundays! I did feel quite a bit sea sick which was annoying, but that was mainly when I was below deck....so basically I stayed up on top most of the time!!haha Sleeping was OK as I was lying down, but I don't think that sailing is something that i'd rush back to do!! We did get to see Whitehaven Beach which was gorgeous, but a little underwhelming after all of the great things that i'd heard about it! The sun shone after a short shower of rain, but it really was beautiful....not as beautiful as Fraser Island and Lake Makenzie though!! :P Oooo and the sea was soo warm!! noce for a quick swim!hehe We did the oppotunity to snorkel, but I didn;'t really want to....I did dive into the sea off of the boat though....now that was super funn!! We had a really good crew on our boat and everyone got on really well and had a good time. Note to slef however - sea sickness tablets DO NOT work :P lol

Airlie Beach is a really nice place and has a really good nightlife which is cool. Our accomodation was ok too and I didn't get bed bugs which is super good as apparently Airlie Beach is a hotspot for them!!!

I am now on Magnetic Island which is really nice and chilled....it was Paul's (a Canadian guy) Birthday yesterday so we had a nice boogie in the bar of our hostel (which is literally right on the beach! :D) and partied the night away 😊

It's a littel overcast today so i've taken the opportunity to catch you guys up on my life! Love you all loads and missyoo squillions!!!

Oooo Happy Birthday and Happy Father's Day to my lovely Daddy too!! Hope you liked the card and photos.....twas really great to speak to my beautiful family too :D


xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxmuchoslurvexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb