C'est La Vie


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Longreach
February 24th 2006
Published: February 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well after new years returned up to Darwin, with the nice truck driver that dropped me down there, to fetch car.... as you know Jess couldn't join me but we've kept in touch loads and I'm glad.... you girls would love her honestly! So drove my baby car all the way 1600kilometres in 24hours (stopping to swat some mozzies in my car and sleeping for about two hours). Got back to Mount Isa..... slept loads. Tried to find a job as I'd run out of money.... had option of working on a cattle farm in longreach or even with Sam so headed down to Longreach and spent weekend with Sam. Monday I headed to cattle farm.... Started work in afternoon hovering whole house and then helped cook dinner etc Next day fed chooks (chickens), washed clothes, shovelled shit and maggots and spread it around the garden and the newly planted plants! Then made a cake myself and cooked dinner.... by time got to bed I was exhausted but both nights I didn't sleep!

spent nights wondering what was doing here in australia and why was here when doing menial jobs earning pitance in middle of no-where without even company to talk to. So I left and that was best thing could have done.

Wednesday, walked in to accountancy firm in Longreach and asked to speak to recruitment personnel just to get some info on what I needed to do to be more appealing to any accountancy firm in australia..... just wanted info that was all............................
WHAT I GOT IS AN INTERVIEW, A JOB, SPONSORSHIP AND SO EVENTUALLY I WILL HAVE AUSTRALIAN RESIDENCY AND BE A FULLY QUALIFIED CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT WHO CAN TRAVEL WORLD WITH THIS QUALIFIACTION AND EARN BIG BUCKS!!!!!!!!!

So my darling beautiful friends I'm sorry to say I'm not coming back for a while and i'm going to miss you incredibly...... i've been given a month to return home sometime in this next year when i choose to so I will hopefully see you all then...... God I'll miss you all!!!!!!!!
But feel proud that your little bec is heading in the right direction and opportunities like this are very very hard to find and obviously stupid to turn down!!!!!! Love you all...... big kisses...... Your down under trainee accountant bec xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



24th February 2006

Congratulations!
Well done mate, thats a bit of a top score. Good luck with the new job. At least if anyone gives you any crap for being an accountant you can wave flippin' great wadges of cash at them, and if you get REALLY good then i'll hire you to wade through my tax returns ok! ;0)
28th February 2006

Bloody Hell
Well done you, finally a proper job with a future....in sunny OZ!!!!!!! Where will you be based? You are such a jammy sod....not envious at all...love from Cold Cardiffxxxxx

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb