Pre Trip Adventures


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Kingaroy
November 25th 2007
Published: November 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Additional maps: Basic Itinerary

After sending off my visa application for Brazil I finally thought that was the last big paperwork thing that I had to do before leaving. How wrong was I.

I received my application back and thinking everyone else got their visa, why wouldn't I? Well 2 days later Maja informs me that our applications were rejected and we now have 6 working days to get our visa's and more importantly our passport back in a time frame that usually takes at least 7 working days...

The good news is that it should be here Monday (tomorrow) and then I can fly out Monday night. Hooray Let the adventure begin!


The Basic Itinerary is fly into Argentina, head to Chile. Get to Peru before New Years, see how well those resolutions hold up while trekking Machu Picchu. After that we will see if we can catch our flights from Santa Cruz in Boliva to Brazil. Then its Carnival (if you can chase down a copy of the Weekend Australian Magazine Travel edition, that will tell what we are in for!) We then head back to Argentina to fly out and head home in time for uni to start. Check out my cool map. I'm still learning all the tricks of blogging so please bear with me.

Ciao
Ann

Advertisement



25th November 2007

Tick Tock
Tick Tock I hear a clock and see no passport!!!

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb