Karen takes us to meet Kiwi cousin Karen and her husband Tony.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Ipswich
December 17th 2017
Published: December 17th 2017
Edit Blog Post

This morning we went for a drive/walk to the local farmers market where we met Karen’s Kiwi mate. We sat down for coffee and cake then an elderly couple ask to sit at the end of our table. The lady and Karen’s mate start chatting and they are both from the same small town in New Zealand. How spooky! Back to Karen’s then later we drive to Ipswich to meet Kiwi cousin Karen and her husband Tony. Only a short visit as Tony had to be back in hospital to continure his treatment fo leukaemia by 1930. I have never met Kiwi Karen before or her sister Barbara who lives in New Zealand but we hope to meet her in a week or 2 then that will be no relatives that I have never met Due to them living outside of the UK.

I did forget to take a pic of Karen and Tony so I will have to ask them to do it for me.

I also forgot to take my glasses with me so had to drive home wearing my prescription sunglasses in the dark!!! Daft bugga.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb