On me tod


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Hervey Bay
May 19th 2009
Published: May 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

From Brisbane I headed to Noosa. I had been told this was a nice place to hang out for a while. So had booked a couple of nights here, plus I got one free with my Koala Adventures Fraser Island/Whitsundays package. I wasn't as fond of Noosa as I was of Byron, it didn't have the same atmosphere, and this may've been because we were based a bit further from the beach, up a big hill. Oh and the fact that within three hours of arriving, my wallet (with drivers licence, yha card, credit/debit cards and some cash, English SIM Card - Don't try and use that number ever again!) was stolen. Grrr. It was bad times when my phone credit ran out and my other debit card was stopped due to expected fraud, it was a pretty low point of my trip. But then the jim beam (alcohol!) flowed and my mood became somewhat accepting, I got everything sorted out and was free to try and enjoy my trip again. It helped that all the people I was travelling with at the time were so cool and hilarious, so it didn't take too long for me to be my usual 'bouncy' self! The second day in Noosa was spent sorting myself out with a new wallet and then burying Loz in sand, fun times. We left Noosa yesterday and headed to Rainbow beach where everyone (except me!) had booked to do their Fraser Island trips and we cooked our last meal together. Stir fry for 4 dollars each. Economies of scale is great methinks. Loz and I think that Rainbow beach doesnt' actually look that rainbowy.
Today I had to leave everyone without saying goodbye as the bus driver was mean. And we arrived in Hervey with it raining solidly. It still is raining solidly I think. Will it ever stop? I slept all day, possibly pining over the loss of my new friends or something. Hopefully tomorrow will be sunny and i will actually do something with my day.
I've also pretty much decided to return to Aus after my trip to South East Asia, and work here for a year. I haven't really decided what I'm going to do when I get here. But, I figured its better than returning to England with no plan of what I want to do, and no jobs around!

Advertisement



20th May 2009

Chuffy! I'm sad to hear about your wallet being stolen but at least its sorted now. I'm excited about your plans to stay in Aus after Asia maybe you could have a little trip over to NZ?!? hehe Love you lots xxx (We are in Cambodia wooo:) )
22nd May 2009

Thanks for the PC. (Arrived ages ago, but lovely to hear from you) Hope that card loss etc is now a distant memory. So maybe we will not be seeing you in July as previously planned!??x

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb