New Years Resolutions


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast
January 6th 2012
Published: January 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It's that time of year, when everyone starts asking you what your new year resolutions are and this is generally met by a blank stare from me. I think of resolutions and then change my mind and well, I never end up following through on them... ever.

I decided that this year I will try to make some I can stick too.

So, here they are:

1. To study smarter and aim for 6's (destinction) not just settle for a 4 (pass).

2. Exercise at least 3 times per week for 30 mins.

3. Train the dogs each day (this is something I struggle with).

4. Keep in touch with family and friends better.

5. Sew more.

They aren't wild and inventive resolutions, but they are ones that will make a big difference in our lives and that's more important to me.

I have already started on no. 5. I brought some patterns and material the other day, I'm just waiting for the material to be shipped (coming from the USA). Can't wait.

Good luck to those silly enough to make resolutions, I hope you can stick to them.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb