Christmas Time


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast
December 31st 2011
Published: December 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well it is the season to be jolly, thought I think it is more realisticly the season to be stressed.

I don't think anyone would argue with that, you spend weeks (or days, maybe even hours) trying to find presents for friends and family and if you're like me you do try to make it more than just junk that will be thrown in a cupboard. There's family and friends to see and then I add extra stuff make life more fun.

This year we arrived home just over a week earlier than planned. Now any sensible person would take this time to kick back, enjoy, relax and do what needs to be done for Christmas... apparently I don't fall into the sensible category, because being back a week earlier made me decide to do the following:

1. Sew a dress for Noah's second cousin (who is visiting for Canada for Christams)

2. Make a variety of baked goodies for mine and Ryan's grandparents

3. Sew soft toys for some of my friends children (5 in total)

4. Make Noah some shorts for Christmas day.

I did get it all done, but I ran around like a headless chicken in an attempt to do so.

Was it all worth it - most definitely. There is nothing quite so special as the warm feeling you get when someone appreciates the time, effort and love (aka muttered swearing & possibly a bit of sweat) that you put into making their gift for them.

Next year my heartfelt gifts are going to be boxes of chocolate 😊

Noah scored heaps of presents (as did Ryan and I) and I'm sure we'll fit it all into the van.... did I mention we're selling the van??? Anyone want to buy it???

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and that you all have a great New Years tonight.

xoxoxo


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Mmmm trifleMmmm trifle
Mmmm trifle

It was yummy... all homemade with just a lot of alcohol in it.


Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1102s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb