Plan to Return


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast
March 6th 2008
Published: March 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello again

Long time no blogging...

I have been busy getting back into Aussie living - not that hard to do! Actually it surprised me how easy it was to come back 'home' and go back to work, church, see family and friends again... It has been an answer to prayer.

But just maybe my 're-entry' has been easy because I am planning to return to Cambodia for two years at the end of this year - which makes it easier to be here when my heart is there 😊

I have been meeting up with a great Khmer fellowship near where I live on a regular basis to assist me with my continued language learning. I am now learning the Khmer script which is a fascinating experience, albeit a bit frustrating too! To try and remember the 30 odd script formations I have made word-links to them which help me remember how to draw them! For example: there is a consonant which looks like a puppy dog sitting on some grass.... another one that sounds like "door" has a part of it that actually looks like a door .... anything to help me remember!

I have also obtained my motorbike learner's licence (not hard to do here in Oz) and will be learning how to ride practically in the next few months - gulp! A bit scary, but must be done. Insurance company desire it, and it will make living in Cambodia much easier to do... I will be sure to attach a photo of me attempting this feat soon.

I am also currently compiling a list of people who want to support me in my two years over there. Prayer, financially, or otherwise. Let me know if you are interested😊

Hope you are having a wonderful day, remembering all of His promises.

Love you all,
Kirst xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb