3rd November


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast » Surfers Paradise
November 3rd 2010
Published: November 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

So today we start the return journey back down the East Coast but not to quickly!! First port of call was Wet & Wild. Lets just say it was very very wet and I'm a little unsure on the wild part. Maybe they should change its name to Wet and Cold!! The sun was shining for most of the day but the wind made it feel all a little bit fresh!

I now find it hard to believe that I LOVED these places when I was a kid and now well I don't!! We had fun on the slides and were in the park for a good few hours. They have got some massive slides there but Mum and I saw to many friction burns and we chickened out of them. What made it for me was being able to see mums expressions change when we were on the slides!! The black hole was good fun and I think half of the park heard mum as we came down!!

After 5 hours we had had enough sun and water decided to head to the park we stayed at a few nights ago. Again just down the road so easy for us.

Sat out by the van watching the birds and suddenly 2 Kangaroo's jumped out from the woods and hung around for a while.

Easy dinner again out on the BBQ and getting an early night in preparation for tomorrow's big drive.
Sorry no pictures today!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb