FYI or My Excuses...lol


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Currumbin
June 22nd 2007
Published: June 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

The ViewThe ViewThe View

View from my chair on the deck at Kio's looking toward Currumbin, the Airport(far top right), some of the beach and the homes below.
Still gettin the hang of this blog site. Am trying to work on more entries and adding photos to the blogs. There is also a Gallery Feature, but they only allow 50 photos in that. Blog photos are unlimited. I need to stitch together several sets of photos for the panoramic shots when I get time. Haven't been online much as I have been out with mates and seeing sights. Internet connections have been sporadic, as when I am not at a mate's place, it is too expensive and too time consuming to work on this site. I try to write the entries whilst sitting here in the sun at Kio's place in gorgeous Tugun. The views are so distracting....sorry :P

More later!

Wish you were all here to see and share with me!

Cheers!

Advertisement



23rd June 2007

G'day!
Glad you're having a great time. Gonna sell your ticket home and stay? Not much going on in Duluth, no reason to hurry back. Can't wait to see pics. Take care! Nancy
24th June 2007

Sista, Sounds like you're having a great time! Don't worry about the photos. We'll see 'em when you get home. Take time to enjoy your friends and the sites. Did you visit any wineries? Like Penfolds? (try the Grange, if ya do!) xxxooo Steph
27th June 2007

So you'll come back with an accent
Sounds like you are having a great time! Have you been in touch with your kids? Are you still going to have a house when you come back. Bet you don't want to come back. Keep in touch...miss ya! A the J
30th June 2007

lol @ me with an accent - plenty try to immitate me and say MinneSoooohtah..it's funny as. Yes I have been in touch with the kids, they finished my kitchen floor and painted the kitchen, cleaned out the garage and got the mower workin, had help from mates and have been cleaning and reorganising the house since I left...Imagine if I had been there :P
30th June 2007

No, havent visited any wineries, although I have left Oz now and would have liked to. I may still try to get to some here in NZ. Or at least try some of their wines :P YUM! I wouldnt have minded hitting a few breweries either, but did manage to try several Aussie Beers, and even one New Zealand one so far - Speights - it reminds me of Sierra Nevada Pale Ale.
30th June 2007

I would love to stay - or at least go around more too - and back to oz for more time there and visit other places as well. Ah well, one day eh. I am havin a good time, it is colder here in NZ, but beautiful scenery everywhere. From ocean to mountains.

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb