My Day on The Reef


Advertisement
Published: April 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today was my Day on the Great Barrier Reef. We went out to Mackay reef and there was only 5 divers on the boat so we had a small group and a superb time on the pristine reef. The coral colours were unbelievable and there was so many fish. My buddy, Helen, was so excited by it all! Had such a good day and the second dive was mind blowing. We dived at 'the Wall'. a big coral wall which seemed to glow with the colours and teemed with life. We saw another Mauri Wrasse like Elvis on the Whitsunday's.
After all the excitement Helen and I decided to head out for tea...which meant we ate in the bar at the hostel! flashy!
Met a random guy called Sam from Leeds with such a strong yorkshire accent! He was a canny guy buy he reckoned I thought his voice was uber sexy....all i said was that I liked it cos it reminded me of home!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb