So this is Blogging


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
August 15th 2006
Published: August 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Switzer's World Tour


Additional maps: Untitled

Hey there

So this is Blogging eh. Yes, after 11 months abroad I still say 'eh'. Although I've added 'mate', 'how are ya going', 'good on ya', and a dirty little 'c' word to my ever expanding vocabulary.

I'm in Cairns, Australia now, and have been working at this restarant as a server for one month now. Think of it as a Jack Asstor's over looking the ocean on the main one block strip of a city. We are always busy, but the biggest challenge is trying to act out a 'chicken', a 'salad', and 'no free refills' to Japanese customers. That usually gets a laugh from English speaking people around me, but hey, what else am I to do.

I'm here for one more month, then off to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. I am flying on a Austrian Air flight and still haven't figured out how they operate down here, but whatever, I got it on the cheap, and that is the important thing.

I'll summarize my last year here in Oz with stories and some pictures in the upcoming weeks.

Cheers,

Matt

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb