Its been too long!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
July 21st 2013
Published: August 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Four months since arriving in Cairns, it's fair to say we have drank and partied too much and saved very little money (who am I kidding? Saved NO money). Having been fired from first restaurant job for not smiling enough - I'm sure that can't be right (well, there may have been a few broken glasses too...), I have moved onto a new job, housekeeping. I know what you're thinking, living the dream eh? Ha yes, I have those thoughts everyday whilst cleaning hotel rooms. However, I am reassured my Business Management degree is being put to good use.

When I'm not working I lead a pretty hectic life. I've managed to travel to some small Aussie villages that consist of a general store and a pub - what more do you need? We've camped in the outback, by lakes and beaches and I have just about come to terms with the fact that those noises round our tent were probably a 70kg wild boar, snake, white rat or croc (no, no im joking, partly..).

Wild animals aside, waking up to blue skies and beautiful beaches

..life could be worse!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement


Chillagoe Chillagoe
Chillagoe

Post Office Pub




3rd August 2013
Kangarooooos!

Kangaroos
Great photo

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb