Last stop...Cairns


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
October 30th 2011
Published: October 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 48, 29/10/11
My last Greyhound journey for a while today. Took about 2 hours to reach Cairns and when we got there we checked into our hostel, it is a nice hostel and just out of the main city so nice and quiet. It is the first hostel I have stayed in which has a Duvet which is weird as it is also the hottest place I have stayed in, its 30 degrees at the moment.
We took a walk into town and I printed off 12 CVs which I hope to get rid of tomorrow. Went to Travel shop to book a camper van to do a 3 day/2night road trip by ourselves up to Cape Tribulation and Cook Town, it should be a lot better doing it by yourself and I can drive it too! So looking forward to that which we pick up on Monday and then it's serious get a job time otherwise I will run out of money. Had a $5 meal and drink dinner which was, can you believe it, roast beef dinner with a Yorky, Roast Spuds and Veg. Back to hostel and met a girl who is also hiring a camper van on Monday so we
might bump into her again at some point.
So...I have done it! I have made my way up the East Coast of Australia and it has been amazing.
All that's left to say is...Where to go next?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb