gifts...one for you...one for me.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
April 9th 2006
Published: April 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sara and I went in to town for my final day in Oz. We did some shopping and I got my final lot of photos put on Cd then she headed back up and I went for a browse in the Peter Lik gallery. porbably a mistake as his work is amazing. Hes a very good aussie landscape photographer with a large portfolio of incredible pictures.
I ound a book of photos from the sunshine coast which included a lot of the places that me and Sara had been on our little road trip. So, it being her birthday on thursday, I decided to treat her to it. Like one big memory book. But then I thought how nice it would be to both have one. so I got one for each of us. Also bought myself some posters size prints and a calendar...it was reduced as its for 2006. Will have to post it home though!!!
On my return to the hostel I found Sara again and presented her book to her with a wee not in the front. She loved it and insisted on writing in the front of mine too. very sweet!
Finally settled to bed as i leave at 4am!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb