Arriving in OZ


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
September 26th 2005
Published: September 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Beach ParadiseBeach ParadiseBeach Paradise

sandy beach
Cairns is amazing, absolute paradise. There is so much to explore in this part of the world... I have been to Undersea world, a beautiful aqaurium. I have fluttered with the butterfly's at the sancturary and am trying to figure out which tour to go on next. This city is a gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and the Daintree rainforest. Not to mention I can scoot out to the outback and am not too far away from the Crocodile Hunter's territory.

The town is alive every night. It is considered to be a great Australian party town and it has been so easy for a pommy to make some travelling friends.

I have been helped out so much by this great website, so any travellers in this massive country should check it out. I t has so much info for people wanting to plan anything from accomodation to tours to hair cuts!!!!! It's link is www.totaltravel.com. So with this as my guide I am confident I can explore this fantastically beautiful country and hopefully find some nooks that are unknown to the wider public.

I am off to do some Island hopping and then down the coast
Beach ParadiseBeach ParadiseBeach Paradise

sandy beach
to the well known Byron Bay.
Until then take care.

GUY



Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb