I Sweat Alot


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
October 8th 2007
Published: October 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hot and humid is an understatement. I arrived at 6 and I don't think I've stopped sweating. It is getting to the point where it is embarassing. My stay in Cairns is very short because I'm heading to Cape Tribulation early in the morning. I went out and met a friend from my Fraser Island trip. His name is Arnaud, he is from France, but born in Hong Kong. We stopped by a local bar that offered a completely free dinner for backpackers, not bad. We had a few drinks and were handed some raffle tickets for a $50 bar tab. About an hour later they drew and what do ya know? I now had a $50 bar tab. We only used $20 of it that night because I had to be up at 6:30 the next day but I thought it was worth writing. Notice the sweat on the brow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

$50 Bar Tab$50 Bar Tab
$50 Bar Tab

Free drinks!!!!


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb