It rains in Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Inn The Tropics
April 11th 2009
Published: April 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

CrocCrocCroc

This thing was on the wall of Outback Jacks. It's supposedly life-size. o,O
Well, one week left and I cannot wait to get back to work. I'm now quite poor, but still have enough to take a 6 hour trip on the Great Barrier Reef. I still think Cairns is an odd city, it's more touristy than anything I have seen so far. Also, it does rain in Australia I have found. I thought it'd be dry, but it's rained 83.5% of my days here. Tomorrow, though, we're going to Cape Tribulation! I hope to see the 20ft salt water crocodiles I've been hearing and learning about.
Also, I'm going to hold a koala before this trip is over, damn it. IT WILL HAPPEN!
I only have two more things of concern in my classes. In a few hours I will have a biology final, which I'm not too worried about. In a few days, I will have to turn in an abstract self portrait. Made out of what? I cannot yet say. This is more of a concern for me because I fear I did not do well on my walking stick project and (I'm not sure if I mentioned this waaay back in the trip) Professor Reichert flat out told our Sculpture
Monopoly MoneyMonopoly MoneyMonopoly Money

Seeing American $ again is going to be weird. Kiwis and Aussies have funky monies.
on the Run class that we completely failed our first self portrait.
Anyway, I can't wait to get back to the USA. I have made a list of what I want to do:
1) Take a shower without wearing flip-flops and worrying about bacteria
2) Sleep in my bed
3) Have some In'n'Out, Chik-Fillet, Panda Express or other Chinese food, and/or some REAL GOOD MEXICAN
4) Watch TV and really unwind, taking a short vacation to get over my "vacation/semester/3months of stress"
5) Get back to work at P.E.G. with the friends I have missed <3

Advertisement



14th April 2009

Safe Travels
Just wanted to say, thank you for sharing your journey, and that I hope you have a safe and smooth trip home, we are looking forward to seeing you soon! xxxx Kathy

Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb