Cairns!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
June 30th 2009
Published: June 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post



I have just looked at my last blog n realised that i have posted on here for nearly 2 months now so thought that i would put a quick one up! I am still in Cairns and I had been working at Gillies coming up to 3 months, it has been probably the 3 most memorable months of my life, had such a good time! However things always come to an end and recently i got sacked, i was a bit gutted at the time but it was my own fault, i got the sack for a few fins, i generally got a bit complacement, it is a different place 2 wot u think, more of a community where i was working, cos i had been working there for 2 n a half months n went out all the time i knew everyone n sort of 4t i was a bit untouchable! i started not turning up 4 shifts, putting down hours that i hadnt worked,....once a guest really pissed me off so at 3 in the morning i drunkenly took the security keys n let myself into his room n had a few words with him, so a few things really, management wanted to have a meeting with me to discuss my behaviour n i didnt turn up so they fired me!

Anyway i knew this guy called scotty n he sorted me out a job as a barman in one of the biggest bars in Cairns, i am still staying in Gilligans n go out all the time still n I do a bit iof work here and there for them so not 2 much has changed. Also with a bar job i am earning a lot more money, so the plan is to stay in Cairns for another 2 months or so n then head off to New Zealand. A few of the workers from Gilligans are all meeting up at the same time in NZ and gettin a house together which should be a good laugh. I was plannin on goin fruit picking as i could of saved loads of money before i went off to NZ but i have started seein this girl called Vicki so i decided to stay around, i wasnt planning on getting involved with anyone over here as i have been loving the single life especially with the champagne pouring n everything but it sort of just happened and we get on really well so will see what happens!

I'm trying to think of what else i have been getting up to in Carins over the last 2 months apart from getting paraletically drunk, lol, i did a bungy jump the other day....really was amazin, by far the worst part is walkin up the stairs as you know there is no going back then, waiting in the que at the top and standing on the platform just before you jump but actually falling itslef is not that bad, you just hve a floating feeling for a second or two.....would definitely reccomended it to anyone! Anyway i better head off now as net is costin a bomb, look forward to hearing from from people back at home, miss everyone loads

speak soon

Glen.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0772s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb