Monday June 30th


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
June 30th 2008
Published: August 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Went into town on the shuttle bus and continued to work on my university registration. While at Peter Pans I also checked my mail and put more photos onto Facebook. After 2.5 hours of that I got out, avoiding paying. I went to see if my blood card had arrived in the mail yet at the Cairns General Post Office, unfortunately it still hadn't. I checked out the mall a little bit before grabbing groceries and catching the shuttle back to the hostel. I caught up on writing my travel blog on paper and grabbing dinner before taking the shuttle back into town. I finalized my university registration before we met up with a girl I met in Brisbane. Her name was Katja and she was interested in joining us in our road trip. After we talked over plans and she agreed on the trip Mike and I headed back to the hostel where we had dinner and watched the movies Dodgeball and Big Daddy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0845s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb