I'm still here + Halloween


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
November 3rd 2006
Published: November 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey all,

Thanks for the comments everyone. I think I just had a mild freak out about random stuff. But I am ok now...for now. Gonna look for a different job and might even head back South....Kepp you all updated with my wacky adventres


Anyhoo on to more fun things like Halloween Party.... Halloween isn't a huge thing here in OZ but at our hostel there was a pretty good turn out in the pub. Most people showed up in costume......I was a cowboy!

Not much else to say, there was a lot of drinking and and some fun games...The chainsaw guy in the green suit could down a beer in under 3 seconds...that was amazing.

Check out the pix and the videos.


Cheers,


Tyler


Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



3rd November 2006

Halloween
Seems like you had a good time for Halloween, and look like there were some interesting costumes. I hope you're having a blast and all goes well with the moving around and finding a job. Kepp up with the blog and adding more pictures. --xoxo, Ash
6th November 2006

hi tyler!!! i am happy to read that you are ok and not going to leave. your party looked fun and i love the pics. miss you
8th November 2006

hello!
Hey Ty! Guess your back in Sydney. It was great talking to you the other night. I always feel better when I hear your voice. The pics are great!! More, though with you in them!!! Looks like the Canadians really showed them how to enjoy Halloween. Do all you can do in Austarlia before you make any decisions to come home. Live life, but stay safe. Lots of Love, Mom xoxo
8th November 2006

Hey guys
Kat and Tyler, I been checkin out both your blogs, and looks like you's are having a hell of a time. Hang in there, don't get too frusterated...I've been there too, I remember not being able to find a job, and living off of canned tuna and beans for like 3 weeks straight. If you want any advice from an "outsider", feel free to shoot me an email. We had bad luck finding jobs in Surfer's Paradise...if I were you, I would take off back to Sydney, or even check out Melbourne. Work case senario, work two weeks fruit picking/telemarketing, make a grand, and take time settling down. Take it easy though, doesn't matter where or what you both do, it's a life experience. Brayden

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb