Catching up with family in Brisbane


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
April 21st 2006
Published: January 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I was lucky to have a couple of days in Brisbane. I have a lot of family who live there so was a good chance to catch up. I had already spent the previous day relaxing and walking around the shops. It was so nice to be in a place that has decent shops and good food. I decided to go and visit my aunty in a place called Ipswitch which is about forty five minutes away. Luckily our hotel is in a great location right above the central train station. So I jumped on a train and my aunty came and met me at the station and took me back to her house where we had lunch. We spent the afternoon catching up which was really nice. We then went and dropped by my other aunty and uncles place who lived just down the road. It was really good to see them, as my uncle is a real laugh but unfortunately I couldn't stay for long as i had to get back to get ready for my flight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0713s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb