Back to Brisbane


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
December 30th 2012
Published: January 1st 2013
Edit Blog Post

We were all awake fairly early and started stripping the beds and tidying ready for our departure. We settled down for some yummy breakfast on the veranda, played cards and read whilst we waited for all the washing to dry. Eventually around 10.30am we hit the road with everything packed up. I was co-pilot and DJ as Rowena was driving the first leg which took around 2hrs. After a quick break we changed and I continued the driving home, stopping in on Matt’s granddad – Ken on the way home. Ken has a stunning house, on a large plot with large open woodland at the back - the views of which we admired from the veranda with one his famous homemade pumpkin scones. After a quick stop over and chat I continued the drive back home, and a few hours later, around 6pm we were all safely back home in Brisbane.

After sitting and driving for so long my legs were desperate to be stretched, so I managed a quick power run as the sun set. Run complete, bags unpacked and sorted I thoroughly enjoyed a proper shower. It was SO good to wash my hair…..4 days without shampoo does not make for a pleasant feeling!

I had some letters, postcards, emails and bits from people waiting for me and excitingly, my kindle had arrived, so I spent the evening catching up, skyping and playing with the Kindle.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb