Leaving Home


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
February 12th 2011
Published: February 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

The first Leg of My Journey


My first day of travel started (predictably for me) with a hangover. Although thankfully not too bad. With time counting down the cull began. I had far too many things with me I had weight restrictions. Remember I need to carry everything. So as time went by more and more things were being dumped. Even when I was at the folk's place I was still ditching things. I was scared for a little while there that I was going to be late because Ansen (Jodee's boyfriend) was running a little late and I didn't really leave a great deal of time in my schedule for delays. And then of course the airport was busy as but thankfully it must've been all Jetstar and Virgine Blue folks cos I had a very smooth run once inside the terminal.

No problems with the flight. But I had to wait quite a while for a cab. Not like Brissy where I've never had to wait longer than 3 minutes... but not to worry. I got to the hotel and then left almost straight away for Sam's place to catch up with her and the kids. Lachlan and Zoe are 4 month now and getting active. absolutely gorgeous! I didn't last long there though cos I was sooooo exhausted after the aforementioned hangover than I quickly caught a cab backt ot the hotel (after waiting in the rain for ages). At which point I discovered that I'd a) forgotten my toothbrush and b) that my USB charger didn't supply enough current to charge my phone. Resolution: buy and toothbrush and an iPhone charger tomorrow at the airport.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb